Finalists Revealed for the Lincolnshire Sport & Physical Activity Awards 2020

By Charlotte Pedley on September 28th, 2020 - comments

LSPAA Finalist Blue & Gold RGB

We are excited to announce the finalists for the Lincolnshire Sport & Physical Activity Awards 2020! More than 30 finalists, across 11 categories have been selected from over 200 nominations received.

This year’s awards aim to highlight and say thank you to some of the incredible people, groups and organisations that have helped to keep Lincolnshire active and healthy during this challenging year.

The independent judging panel had a difficult task selecting the finalists for each of the 11 award categories due to the high quality and diverse range of nominations.

The winners will be revealed at a virtual award ceremony taking place on Thursday 12th November 2020, to be presented by Olympic gymnast, Craig Heap.

Ahead of this, we are inviting the public to vote for the winner of one of the awards; The Social Media Influencer Award, sponsored by root studio, aims to recognise an individual, group or organisation that has made a positive impact to lives of Lincolnshire residents through the power of social media. Find out more about the finalists and vote click here.

Find out more about the awards at

 The Final Shortlist is:


Active Community Award (Sponsored by Let’s Move Lincolnshire)

  • Phoenix Fitness
  • Hogsthorpe Good Neighbour Scheme
  • North Thoresby Community Support Group

Contribution to Sport & Physical Activity Award

  • Mark Larwood (Remarkable Running)
  • Debbie, Sue & Sandy (The Manor Rise Fitness Group)
  • Matthew Mansey

Volunteer Commitment Award       

  • Matthew Mansey
  • David Bonwick
  • Will Poole

Inspirational Sportsperson Award (sponsored by SCS Technology Solutions)

  • Alice Carter
  • Tom Hopper
  • Nesta Baxter

Workplace Wellbeing Award

  • YMCA Lincolnshire
  • North Kesteven District Council
  • Lincolnshire NHS

Fundraising Award  

  • Steve Norton
  • Rob Belt
  • Witham Hill Gymnastics Club

Active Change Award (Sponsored by Let’s Move Lincolnshire)

  • Mel Brumpton
  • Lucy Dawson
  • Zak Flack

Active Club Award

  • Skegness and District Running Club
  • Lincoln City Foundation
  • Lindum Cricket Club

Active School Award

  • Barrowby CE Primary School
  • The Queen Elizabeth’s High School PE Department
  • LaceyField Academy

Social Media Influencer Award (sponsored by Root Studio)

  • Thomas Dunning (The Mental Health Runner)
  • Inspire+
  • Michell Gledhill (INJAs in Isolation)       

This award is open for public vote until 12midnight on 11 October – Find out more.

 Community Champion Award

  • Andy Marchant (Branston Parish Council Covid-19 Support Group)
  • Don Stewart & Diane Burke (Washingborough Community Group)
  • Debbie Bollard (Woodhall Spa & Kirkby on Bain Coronavirus Community Support Group)


There will also be a Key Worker Thank you (sponsored by One You Lincolnshire) presented during the ceremony.