Lincolnshire selected as Bowls ‘Hot Spot’

By MarcRhodes on November 23rd, 2015 - comments

BostonThe Bowls Development Alliance [BDA] are delighted to announce that the following County Sport Partnerships have been appointed as Hot Spot Areas with effect of 1st January, 2016:

  • Active Cumbria (Lead Officer – Becky Underwood – becky.underwood@cumbria.gov.uk)
  • Active Devon (Lead Officer – Scott Kendall – scott.kendall@devon.gov.uk)
  • Active Lincolnshire (Lead Officer – Rachel Belcher – Rachel.Belcher@lincolnshiresport.com)
  • Sport Partnership Herefordshire & Worcestershire (Lead Officer – Sue Bentley – s.bentley@worc.ac.uk)
  • Kent Sport (Lead Officer – Nicola File – Nicola.File@kent.gov.uk)
  • Sport Nottinghamshire (Lead Officer – Matt Bloor – matt.bloor@sportnottinghamshire.co.uk)
  • Sport Across Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent (Lead Officer – Jane Kracke – jkracke@staffordbc.gov.uk)
  • Wiltshire and Swindon Sport (Lead Officer – Dominique Oughton – dominique@wiltssport.org)

Appointed for an initial 12 month period, affiliated clubs within these areas will be able to enjoy the financial and non-financial support benefits associated with becoming a Hot Spot. To find out more about the project, please contact the relevant Lead Officer listed above.

For those clubs currently in one of the 2015 BDA Hot Spots not listed above as a 2016 area, namely;

  • Northamptonshire Sport
  • Suffolk Sport
  • Somerset Sports and Activity Partnership

The BDA are continuing to support clubs and other organisations within these areas despite the formal Hot Spot agreement coming to an end on 31st December, 2015 through the Package funding scheme. :Ends

For further information please contact: Paul Humphreys on: 07557 819569

Email: paul@playbowls.org